Leadership Directory

The Community Service Council is comprised of a highly experienced executive leadership team, 110 employees, more than 25 community-based initiatives, and is governed by a Board of Directors composed of community leaders from all sectors. Through this support and infrastructure, CSC remains a cutting edge organization focused on identifying community challenges, researching and pursuing new initiatives, and marshaling resources toward workable solutions while continuing to serve the community. 

General Contact InfoDirectory by Staff Last NameDirectory by Program NameMedia Contacts

Executive Team

Kevin Burr
Chief Executive Officer

Vanessa Finley 
Chief Program Officer 

Heather Hope-Hernandez 
Chief of External Affairs

Division Directors

Education  Paige Whalen
Data & Information  Emma Swepston
Health & Mental Health  Shauna Meador
Housing & Homelessness  Patrice Pratt
Incarceration Reduction  Tammy Westcott
Veterans  Rachel Runfola

Program Managers

 2-1-1 Oklahoma  Tameka Collins
 Abode Initiative  Courtney Spohn
 A Way Home For Tulsa  Patrice Pratt
 BRRX4VETS  Rachel Runfola
 Built for Zero Rachel Runfola
 Carrera Teen Pregnancy Prevention  Alice Blue  
 Center for Community School Strategies  Paige Whalen 
 Census Information Center of Eastern Oklahoma  Melanie Poulter
 Child Care Resource Center  Karen Smith
 Children’s Behavioral Health  Robin Hicks
 Claim Your Coverage  Laura Ross-White
 Kelly Kruggel
County Health Improvement Organizatio Laura Ross-White
 Conexiones  Paige Whalen
 CRASHs Court  Candy Horn
Data Center  Melanie Poulter
Double Up Oklahoma  Casey Moore
 Drug/DUI Court  Tammy Westcott
 Family Health Coalition  Laura Ross-White
 Healthcare Transformation Initiative Laura Ross-White
 Healthy Hearts for Oklahoma  Laura Ross-White
Healthy Women, Healthy Futures – Oklahoma  Su Phipps
 Homeless Management Information System  Keith Anderson
Human Resources  Carol Collins
 JumpStart Tulsa  Shauna Meador
Juvenile Model Court Project  Carla Tanner
Oklahoma Veteran Connections  Pete Luitwieler
 Mental Health Court  Tammy Westcott
 Pathways Program  Patrice Pratt
Power of Families Project  Paige Whalen
 Public Policy Committee  Heather Hope-Hernandez

 Sprouts Child Development Initiative  Lesley Gudgel 
 Tulsa Healthy Start  Corrina Jackson
 Tulsa Human Response Coalition  Jim Lyall
 Tulsa Reentry One-Stop  Dolores Verbonitz
Tulsa Weather Coalition  Melinda Belcher
Veterans Treatment Court  Tammy Westcott
 Warrior Partnerships of Eastern Oklahoma  Pete Luitwieler
 Youthful Drunk Driving Program  Candy Horn

Browse Directory by Staff Member Name

Board of Directors

Officers >

Ann Domin, Board President, Deputy Director, INCOG
Larry Wofford, Board Vice President, Professor, Bovaird School of Business, TU
Michael Evanson, Board Treasurer, CPA, Evanson & Associates
Steven Nell, Past Board President, VP and CFO, Bank of Oklahoma

Governing Members >

Barbara Bucholtz, Professor, University of Tulsa
Beau Brock, Financial Advisor, Brock & Associates
Teresa Burkett, Attorney, Conner & Winters
Lanny Endicott, Department Head, Oral Roberts University
Walter Evans, Chief of Security, OU-Tulsa
Chris Graber, Managing Director, BOK Financial Corporation
Robert Ireton, Retired Military
Charlie Jackson, Retired Tulsa Police Department
Rick Kelly, VP of Oklahoma Network Operations, Blue Cross Blue Shield of OKlahoma
Kerry Lewis, Attorney, Rhodes, Hieronymus
Judge Rebecca Nightingale, Presiding District Judge, Tulsa County
Denise Reid, DR Consulting
John Richer, Attorney, Hall Estill
Matt Rodgers, Treasury Sales Officer, Commerce Bank
Judge Deborah Shallcross, Gable Gotwals
Paula Shannon, Deputy Superintendent, Tulsa Public Schools
Stephen Wolff, Army National Guard

Resource Members >

James Chavez, Insurance
Karen Davis, Community Volunteer
Ruth Ann Fate, Retired Educator, Tulsa Public Schools Board of Education
Sentell Fox, Attorney/HR Manager, Retired
Carole Huff Hicks, Manager, Community Affairs, AEP
Nancy McDonald, Retired Educator and Community Volunteer
April Merrill, Attorney, Legal Aid Services of Oklahoma
Tina Pena, Administrator, Tulsa Community College
Jill Willey, Retired

Presidential Appointees >

Peggy Gaskill, CFO Products Division, Global Power
Dana Birkes, Chief Marketing Officer, Clifford Power
Erv Janssen, MD, Independent Mental Health Care Professional
Gary Percefull, The Scissortail Group and Tulsa Public Schools Board of Education

Improving Oklahomans’ Lives through Research, Planning and Action